Featured Post

Enter my Get Followers Giveaway and win a copy of DOUBLE PLAY

I'm so close to 1000 followers on Twitter! Follow, enter here, and tweet about it to win a copy after I get 1000 followers! a Raffle...

Tuesday, January 5, 2016


Book Description
The SARAH M. EDEN BRITISH ISLES COLLECTION contains two brand new historical romance novellas A FRIEND INDEED and A HAPPY BEGINNING, as well as four hand-picked readers’ and reviewers’ favorites of Sarah’s popular Timeless Romance Anthology novellas. Readers will love this selection of six historical romance novellas set in the British Isles.

Audience: Adult (Clean)
Genre: Historical Romance
Length: 272 pages

Rating: 5

Review: Sarah M. Eden is one of my most favorite authors! She is a gifted writer who involves you immediately in the story she is writing. Her characters are real and experience real life, just like we do. This collection has some of my favorites and a couple of new ones. I love them all. Sarah shows wit and charm in each of her stories. I just wish they were longer!

A FRIEND INDEED is a new story about Caroline and George. She is being ‘auctioned’ to be married to save her family from financial ruin. She is afraid that George, her lifelong friend is offering out of pity and it will ruin her friendship with him. Along the way there are the usual pitfalls and funny misconceptions, but Sarah manages to make them all seem just the thing.

A HAPPY BEGINNING is so much fun. I loved how Sophia and Dermot get to know each other and that Sophia is so brave and Dermot is the perfect hero. He is brooding and quiet, but definitely gets under Sophia’s skin and causes all sorts of misunderstandings. Dermot is a true hero and Sophia is strong and brave, but also very feminine. I loved this story.

ROAD TO CAVEN TOWN is and old but favorite story. Alice is in love with Isaac, but it takes him a while to figure out that he loves her too. I loved how this story tells us the true meaning of love. And the storytelling is just too good!

A CHRISTMAS PROMISE is another favorite (I favorite all of Sarah's books). I loved the mishaps and the joking with each other, but when it came right down to it, they both knew what was right. This was just a fun, fun story.

DREAM OF A GLORIOUS SEASON is a sweet story of figuring out which sister our hero, Julian really loves. Sarah always shows us what true love really looks like!

A LESSON IN LOVE was a story about a husband and wife who had to learn to listen to each other instead of everyone else. I enjoyed the misunderstandings, because they were real life and I could see my own relationship here. It was fun to watch them finally take matters into their own hands and listen to their hearts.

Sarah always provides fun, love, romance, and insight into the lives of those she writes about. Her characters truly come alive!

Sex - 0
Violence - 0
Language - 0
Overall Content Rating - PG

Source: Review Copy

No comments:

Post a Comment

About Me!

I've been writing since I was old enough to grasp a crayon--my grandma even has an early copy of a "book" I made her. I have a bachelor's degree in history from the University of Wyoming and will (hopefully) soon be starting a graduate program in English. When I'm not breaking up impromptu UFC fights in the living room or losing miserably to my boys at Uno, I'm ... well, writing or editing, of course! I'm married to my best friend, and we have three rambunctious but simply amazing little boys.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...